Making backgrounds with Kids Fingerpaints

Art011Making backgrounds with Kids Fingerpaints

Sometimes you just have to play! I made this beautiful background using fingerpaints from a dollar store. The background is canvas paper.  I used my fingers…what else! On some of the papers I used a stamp of a flower. If you use a rubber stamp be sure to clean it right away, although the fingerpaints may clean up easier than acrylics. I blended colors and patted and smeared. Then I  used punchinella to pounce through and print with. I don’t think I’ve used this background yet, but have lots of ideas on how to use it. It would be great for atcs, altered books, journal pages and mixed media canvas’. I generally photocopy my backgrounds before cutting them up so I can use them in other art. I think it is time to go play…just have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

