Making Faces

I would like to draw faces better. I have been told to practice, practice, practice. Well, I need a bit of fun added to all that. I got some new small journals from my friend, Beth. She decorated the covers with a gelatin plate print.

blog002

I drew my first face looking at a photo in a magazine. Well, at least you can recognize it as a face. Now to add the amusing part. I found words that are positive and words that are negative. There are all kinds of sayings that start with “You’re not___, you’re______.” It might be fun to just insert random words to bring a smile when looking at the pages of my practice faces.  Here are the results. I’m hoping you will find them amusing as well.

blog003 blog004 blog005

Now go make your own art and make yourself smile today!

2 thoughts on “Making Faces”

  1. I love the You’re not__, You are___. It made me laugh. I have thought about taking up drawing faces again (after about 25 years) but I am tangled up right now. Love looking at what you are doing! Keep up the good work – drawing and writing.

Leave a Reply

